Environment Canada weather

Morning Start: The Longest Underwater Kiss Lasted 20 Minutes and 11 Seconds

Your morning start for Thursday, Sept. 24, 2020

 

Morning Start: One Year on Uranus Is 84 Years on Earth

Your morning start for Wednesday, Sept. 23, 2020

 

Morning Start: Polar bears don’t have white skin or fur

Your morning start for Tuesday, Sept. 22, 2020

 

Morning Start: Night Owls Tend to Be Smarter Than Early Birds

Your morning start for Monday, Sept. 21, 2020

Morning Start: It’s Illegal to Sell Photos of the Eiffel Tower at Night

Your morning start for Thursday, Sept. 17, 2020

Morning Start: Blue cheese can change your dreams

Your morning start for Tuesday, Sept. 15, 2020

Morning Start: A hiker found and returned an ancient wallet

Your morning start for Monday, Sept. 14, 2020

Morning Start: There was a fifth Beatle named Stuart Sutcliffe

Your morning start for Wednesday, Sept. 9, 2020

Strong winds, gusts expected to hit central and southern B.C. on Labour Day

Winds are expected to peak Monday morning but conditions could remain gusty throughout the day

Morning Start: It’s illegal to own just one guinea pig in Switzerland

Your morning start for Friday, September 4, 2020

Summer temperatures in Okanagan to continue through September

Environment Canada forecasts temperatures in the high 20s through mid-September

Morning Start: Your eyes have a resolution of 576 megapixels

Your morning start for Friday, August 28, 2020

Morning Start: London cabbies have to memorize literally everything

Your morning start for Monday, Aug. 31, 2020