Sicamous Minor Hockey honours its own

The Sicamous Minor Hockey banquet was held on Sunday, March 13, celebrating the successes of the players, coaches and parents.

In the Sicamous Predators Novice division, the Most Sportsmanlike and Esso medal went to Jordann Carr. The Esso Most Improved medal went to Emily Gordon and the Esso most dedicated medal went to Tyler Kruger. The Sicamous Minor Hockey Association Most Dedicated medal went to Chloey Martin.

In the Prenovice division, the Most Improved Esso medal went to first-year player, Landan Walsh.  Most Sportsman Esso medals went to Sidney Watson and Alex Dunnett and the Most Dedicated Esso medals were shared between Colton Fleming and Ali Logan.

In the novice division, the Most Sportsmanlike and Dedicated medal went ot Korbin Forsyth. The Esso Most Dedicated medal went to Ty Sigvaldason, and the Esso Most Sportsmanlike medal to Madison Dewitt. Esso Most Improved medals went to Noah Sutherland and Scott Rokosh.

The overall Sportsmanlike and Dedication trophy went to Jacob Dewitt.

Volunteer of the year award went to Samantha Dunnett. Sonya Rokosh was named Team Mom of the Year, and Jake and Bev Dewitt were honoured with the title of Mr. and Mrs. Hockey. The CUPE award went to Haydn Gjaltema. Rob Sutherland was named Coach of the Year, and Curtis Klassen was named Referee of the Year.

The amazing crew of parents that participated in various roles within the Prenovice Predators team were as follows: head coach, Bev Dewitt; manager, Jake Dewitt; team mom, Samantha Dunnett; safety person, Maurice LePage; assistant coaches, Kevin Fleming, Arly Dunnett, Sterling Logan, Sam Trouton, John Braun, Jacob Santurbano and Jean-Luc Fournier.  Parents and volunteers are reminded to attend the next Sicamous Minor Hockey Assocation meeting on April 2.

Submitted by Bev Dewitt and Sicamous Minor Hockey.